How To View Your LinkedIn Profile As Someone Else

LinkedIn used to make it easy to view your LinkedIn profile as someone else. Unfortunately, they took away this feature a few years ago. However, there are a few workarounds that can show you what your LinkedIn profile looks like to: In the search results for someone logged out of LinkedIn Someone logged in to … Read more

Can Your Bosses Tell If You Block Them On LinkedIn?

There are many reasons why people want to block their bosses from viewing their profiles on LinkedIn. But you probably don’t want to offend your boss. So, the question this article answers is – can your boss tell if you block him or her on LinkedIn? The answer is yes, if they go to a … Read more

Blocking On LinkedIn (Problems And Fixes)

This article runs through the steps on how to block someone on LinkedIn. We then look at scenarios in which you find you can’t block specific members on the platform. We give you some tips and advice on how to get around these problems and achieve what you want. How To Block Someone On LinkedIn … Read more

How To Block Everyone In A Company On LinkedIn

Do you want to block everyone who works in a specific company from viewing your profile on LinkedIn? LinkedIn doesn’t provide a mass blocking option, but you can often achieve this result. Your chances largely depend on the size of the company and your current connections. Read on for tips on how to block all … Read more

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn (5 Tips)

LinkedIn makes it hard to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn. They don’t send you a notification that this event has happened. But there are some ways to figure it out. This article will show you how. Why Is It Difficult To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn? LinkedIn gives you a list … Read more

Block Someone From Your LinkedIn Company Page

Even if you are an administrator of a LinkedIn company page, you have limited options when it comes to blocking someone who is following the page. Unlike your personal account profile, there is no block feature for company pages. However, this article covers the steps you can take to deal with issues with followers and … Read more

What Happens When You Block Someone On LinkedIn? (Tested)

When you block someone on LinkedIn, it would be a mistake to think that all of your details are completely hidden from that person. They can no longer send you private messages or view your full LinkedIn profile. But old message content is not removed. Their recommendations and endorsements are deleted. However, if you tagged … Read more

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn Without Viewing Their Profile

All the instructions on how to block someone on LinkedIn tell you that the first step is to go to their profile. But what if you prefer not to open their LinkedIn page? This article explains why you shouldn’t worry too much about viewing a profile when you block someone. However, if it’s very important … Read more

How To View LinkedIn Profiles Without People Knowing

When you view profiles on LinkedIn, the platform notifies these people about your activity. LinkedIn’s default settings mean that they can see your full name, your occupation, and other details. This article walks through how to limit the information shown about you. Do People Always See If You Search For Them On LinkedIn? People will … Read more

How To Set Your Privacy On LinkedIn When Viewing People

If you look people up on LinkedIn, they may be able to see your name and other details in their list of who viewed their profile. You may want to keep your identifying details private. This article explains all your options and how to switch between them. We also look at whether changes between public … Read more